Reading… and AP Exams

I’m exhausted. My body is drained of all energy. It’s because it’s AP exams and I know that when it’s over I’ll be all good. But at the moment I’m so tired. And what’s worse is that it’s gotten to the point where I’m so tired that I’m having a difficult time focusing; this weekend I couldn’t focus enough to get all of my homework done even though I was working for hours. I can’t wait for these AP exams to be over, fortunately my last one is on Friday :).

Unfortunately, AP exams have rendered me incapable of doing any fun reading :(. But, after AP exams (and projects and a couple of tests) I’m going to try tackling one of my reading goals: reading a graphic novel. I’m going for Skim written by Mariko Tamaki and illustrated Jillian Tamaki. I’ve heard some pretty good things about it on the BookTube community and I’m excited to get into it. I also want to pick up a non graphic novel but I’m stuck between Middlesex by  Jeffrey Eugenides and Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck. Which do you think I should read first?

I hope that you guys are having a better week than I am. If you’re taking AP exams, I hope you’ve been doing and will continue to do well on them. I’m wishing you all the best of luck! Have a great week and I’ll see you next time.

Share your thoughts

