Tag: The Book Life

I’m sure countless of readers have dreamt of living in various book universes, I know I have. In this tag, I will share with you my ideal world from various lovely pieces of literature. Let’s get started!

18667779Who would your parents be?

My parents would be Emi’s parents from Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour because her parents were awesome– eclectic, interesting, and a little bit funny. We only spent a few moments with them but they were nice to read about.

763588Who would be your sister?

I want Anne from Anne of Green Gables to be my younger sister because she would be so much fun to play with. She’s fun loving and imaginative and I wouldn’t mind spending hours with her.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaWho would be your brother?

This is something I’ve never actually thought that much about. But, I think that I would have to go with…. uhm… I actually don’t know. I guess…. Simon from Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli because he’s the least irritating of the male characters I’ve read.

Charlotte's WebWho would be your pet?

Ok this one is going to be a little weird. But when I was younger I was obsessed with The Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White and for years I really wanted a pig like Wilbur. I thought it was the cutest thing ever. A little part of me still really wants a pig, they’re such cute little animals.

The Night Ranger (John Wells, #7)Where would you live?

I would live in Kenya because then I could work at a refugee camp for Somalis like the characters in The Night Ranger by Alex Berenson. I would make better choices than these stupid characters, of course, but living in Kenya would be cool.

3Where would you go to school?

Hogwarts, of course. I just want to be in a school with fellow witches and wizards like myself ;). Also because I want Neville as my teacher for Herbology and I really really want to play Quidditch.

16034235Who would be your best friend?

Ooohh, this is hard. My best friend would probably be Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass series. I think we would get along so well and she would push me through some really rough exercises which would be fun (and painful). And, more importantly, we’d spend hours just reading together and it would be great.

Who would be your significant other?The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1)

My significant other would easily be Princess Kelsea Raleigh Glynn from Erika Johansen’s The Queen of the Tearling. She’s almost exactly like one of my current best friends, who I would date under different circumstances. I just love her personality and how snarky and sarcastic she is. And again, we’d spend hours reading together, probably with Calaena.

 

 

Well that’s all for this tag. I’m tagging Cindy from Stranger Things Have Happened and Shouni from Through the Book PortalAnd for anyone else who wants to do this tag, I tag you.

One thought on “Tag: The Book Life

  1. YAY A TAG!!!! 😀 I love this!
    Anne would make the perfect sister! But then again, she could be too optimistic at times. Now that I think about it, Simon does seem like the least irritating male character. Neville would honestly be the best teacher ever (after McGonagall). I would love to take Herbology with him. I’d never actually play Quidditch but maybe I could be a commentator. I mean, they let Luna and Lee Jordan do the commentary, they’re not looking for perfection. I haven’t read the other books but the The Queen of the Tearling is on my list!

    Like

Share your thoughts

