Taylor Swift Book Tag

So I was scrolling through blogs – as one often does – and I ran into this little beauty over on Jamie’s blog Becoming Bookish. The Taylor Swift Book Tag isn’t particularly new and I remember it going around booktube for a while, in fact this tag was created by the booktuber Sarah-Jane at The Book Life.

So let’s get into this tag!

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together

A book or series that you were pretty sure that you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with
Twilight (Twilight, #1)New Moon (Twilight, #2)Eclipse (Twilight, #3)Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4)

The Twilight saga by Stephenie Meyer . Man oh man, I really loved part of this series. It was good up until I started thinking about how not good it wasn’t. I really hated New Moon and then I started thinking about how badly written the entire thing was.

Red

Pick a book with red on the coverSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

This was kinda difficult to pick for even though I read quite a few books that have red covers. My choice is the phenomenal Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens by Becky Albertalli which I have a review for. It was incredible to read and I absolutely loved it.

The Best Day

Pick a book that makes you feel nostalgicAnne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, #1)

This shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone anymore but Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery is my choice here. I love this book with a passion and every time I read it I get a little more excited. It always reminds me of my 2nd grade teacher even though I didn’t read this until the 5th grade (I think). Either way, this book just makes me happy.

Love Story

Pick a book with forbidden love
A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Easy peasy lemon squeezy. I can’t say who’s love but for those of you who know Sarah J. Maas’ series A Court of Thorns and Roses you know exactly what I’m talking about. Even though it’s not my favorite of Maas’ series, I still highly recommend it. You can read my review for both the first book, A Court of Thorns and Roses.

I knew you were Trouble

Pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love

Honestly I’m pretty good at disliking the characters that authors don’t want us to like so I don’t have one for this. Sorry!

Innocent

Pick a book that somebody ruined the end for
Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

Allegiant, the third book in Veronica Roth’s Divergent series. This didn’t really bother me that much because the second book wasn’t particularly good. In fact, I didn’t even finish the second book. But that’s not what matters here.

It’s the principle of the thing, you don’t spoil a book for someone. That’s just rude.

Everything Has Changed

Pick a character who goes through extensive character developmentThe Sun Is Also a Star

Daniel from The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. I know, I know this isn’t out yet so you can’t agree or disagree with me. But it’s such a great book and I really want you guys to read it when it comes out on November 1st. You can check out my review before deciding whether or not you want to buy it. Just know that I highly recommend it.

You Belong With Me

Pick your most anticipated book release

Can I pick the same book twice? No? Fine.

Then my choice goes to Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: The Illustrated Edition. It comes out on October 4th, so there are only a few more days to pre-order. The first one is gorgeous and I have high hopes for this one. So hurry and pre-order it from Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Forever and Always

Pick your favorite book couple
Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

Oh my gosh. I don’t read enough romance for this question. The only thing I can think of are Lou and Will from Jojo Moyes’ Me Before YouThey were cute. But I didn’t really love them.

Come Back, Be Here

Pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too muchThe Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, #2)

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. This was such an easy pick because I’ve already done it. And the person I lent it to never returned it. I’m still waiting, impatiently.

Teardrops On My Guitar

Pick a book that made you cry a lot
The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green made me cry. I’m ashamed to admit that the movie also made me cry even though I knew it was coming.

Shake it Off

Pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass series. I love love love this series. I love this author. Just everything about this series brings me great amounts of joy. And so many people rag on this series. Please know that any negativity towards this book is being ignored and there’s nothing you can do or say to make me hate this book.

In fact the 5th book, Empire of Storms, just came out and I’m so excited to read it.


Alright, alright, alright. That concludes the Taylor Swift Tag. I tag anyone who so desires to complete this tag.

Are any of my picks you’re picks to? What would you choose? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag

  1. I love this! Taylor Swift and books are two of my favorite things. I’m almost ashamed at my middle school self for loving Twilight so much, what was I thinking? Oh, you and Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely LOVE Harry Potter Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated Edition, it’s the best book present I’ve ever gotten 😀  I have high hopes for the Chamber of Secrets one

    Like

    1. If you love it, I highly recommend doing it. I definitely had a good time.
      And right, I was so obsessed with Twilight and now I just look back in shame. Of course me and Sarah J. Maas, she’s phenomenal.
      I’m seriously considering buying the second one even though I really don’t need it.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

