Tag: The Harry Potter Spells Tag

So things are happening in the Harry Potter world and I love the wizarding universe thus this wonderful tag is appropriate for the time. The Harry Potter Spells Tag was created by TurtleSympathy on YouTube but the video has been removed. But I ran across it over at Sarah’s blog Written Word Worlds and decided I’d do it too.

Quick note: All of the cute images of the spells are not mine. I grabbed them from Sarah’s blog post.

So let’s do this thing!

flagrate

A book that you found interesting but would like to rewriteThe Secret of Raven Point

I’m actually planning on writing a review for  but here’s a sneak peak I really liked the story and the premise. I even really quite enjoyed the plot  the way it was delivered was a bit rough. I think I’d change the writing style because it was uncomfortably choppy and almost a little rushed. But it was fantastic nonetheless.

alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

If you don’t know by now, I am obsessed with Sarah J. Maas’ series Throne of Glass. It’s amazing and easily one of my very favorite series. None of my friends seem to like the series, but I swear it’s amazing. Highly recommend from yours truly.

accio
A book that you wish you could have right now


Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)

I really just wanted to answer this with all of the books on my TBR but because I’m picking just one, I have to answer Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. The first in the series is Six of Crows and I really enjoyed it so I can’t wait to pick up this beauty. I just know it’s going to be great.

avadakedavraA killer book

Infinity (Chronicles of Nick, #1)

Erm… well I haven’t read any particularly great death related books. But I think I’ll have to go with a more middle-grade series here and say the Chronicles of Nick series. It’s a really good one with a lot of great fantasy. There’s a crap ton of epic fight scenes with some pretty interesting creatures from the other worlds. And a sensitive and adorable male lead (who doesn’t love that?). I really like the series and Sherrilyn Kenyon’s writing style. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and maybe I’ll pick up some of her other series.

confundo

A book you find confusing

Something More Than Night

Something More Than Night wasn’t confusing because of the characters or the plot. No, it was confusing because of the extreme amounts of high level physics in it. It was just so tiring to be so lost for an entire novel. But you can found out more of my thoughts on this novel in my review of it.

epectopatronum

Your spirit animal book

Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, #1)

Anne of Green Gables, all day every day. I loved the very first book so much because Anne and I were always studying and daydreaming. My young self related to her so much and even know when I reread it, I’m reminded of so many things that are important to me like being happy and passionate and nice to everyone. I love this series so much and I love Anne more than anything. Thank you L.M. Montgomery for giving the world one of the most amazing books in the world.

spetumsemtra
A dark, twisted bookThree Hundred Million: A Novel

Man, Three Hundred Million was one messed up book. Psychological thrillers are great but this one was on a scale that I have never seen before nor do I want to see again. It was weird and creepy and seriously screwed with your mind. Go check out my review for this one, maybe you’ll like it more than I did.

adaasd

A book that surprised you in a great way

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You. I’ve said this a ton of tons, I’m not the biggest fan of contemporary but this one was really good. There are a lot of haters out there, and I respect where they’re coming from, but I still thought it was a really great novel. It dealt with a lot of really heavy issues in a way that I’ve never seen them handled and all of the characters were so great. I read this for BookTube-A-Thon a few months ago – I wrote a review for it -and I’m so glad I got the chance to pick it up and watch the movie. It was definitely a pleasent surprise.

5 thoughts on “Tag: The Harry Potter Spells Tag

  1. Another awesome tag! “Crooked Kingdom” was SO GOOD your mind will be blown to bits and pieces! I’ll keep my “Throne of Glass” comment to myself. I’m not a big fan of Chronicles of Nick but I don’t remember why since I read the first book so long ago. I still haven’t read “Me Before You”! Anne Shirley really is the absolute best.

    Like

    1. I’m so excited to read Crooked Kingdom! It’s all I want to read right now. And you can hate on my series all you want, but I know it’s great. I’m surprised you’re not more of Chronicles of Nick fan mostly because I thought it would remind you of the Percy Jackson series. Anne Shirley will always and forever be my first favorite character.
      Read “Me Before You”! It’s a surprise of a book, I really liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it was the writing style that bothered me and I stopped reading. I’m just very picky when it comes to writing. Anne is one of the greatest female protagonists ever written. She’s my second favorite after Lizzy from Pride and Prejudice. I know, I have to!

        Like

    1. Thanks! I was just about to leave a comment on your post letting you know that I added “Black” by Fleur Ferris to my TBR.
      I’m glad you liked Me Before You, definitely a shocker of a book.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

