The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger

Thank you Shounima @Through the Book Portal for tagging me for this super awesome award! If you haven’t been on her blog, you’re definitely missing out on a great blogger. Seriously, go check her out.

You’ve checked out her blog? Love it? Good. Now let’s move on to the award.

The rules:

  • Display award
  • Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Nominate ten bloggers

Seven Facts About Me:

  • I absolutely adore snakes. They’re so cute and their little eyes are adorable! They’re, by far, one of my favorite animals.
  • I’m a grammar Nazi. I pay a lot of attention to grammar in literally everything and anytime I see a serious grammar mistake I get a bit of a chill. Definitely a grammar Nazi.
  • I suck at texting. I will receive your text, read it, mentally respond to it, and never actually type the response. Yup, that’s me.
  • I hoard stuffed animals like some people hoard chocolate. You’d never be able to tell that I love stuffed animals if you were to walk into my room but I have quite a lot of them stowed away in there. I may have a slight problem. But only a little one, I promise.
  • Piercings and tattoos are fascinating to me and I have plans for at least 4 piercings and 2 tattoos. I love the fact that art can be designed on the human body and I want some etched on me.
  • I have this policy: You’re opinion is perfectly valid and deserving of respect as long as it doesn’t infringe or marginalize the rights of others. I wish more people lived by this.
  • I’ve known what my career is going to be since I was 12 and have never changed nor seriously considered changing. But most importantly, knowing this scares me a little. I worry that I’ve limited myself to things that are going to further my future career even though it may not be my future career.

 

Well now you know some random facts about me. I hope I haven’t scared you off entirely. Am I the only one who really loves snakes? Comment and let me know. And after you do, check out the people I’ve nominated for this award.

The Nominees

I only nominated 5 other bloggers because these are the blogs I’ve been either reading most frequently in the past few months or the ones I’ve been following for a little while.

Cindy @Stranger Things Have Happened
Empress @ Empire of Starlight
Lauren @Bookmark Lit
Sarah @Written World Worlds
Wesley @Library Educated
You @Insert Blog Name Here

Yup I’m tagging you, if you want to. If you do, say that I tagged you, leave a comment below and I’ll add you to the list.

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. That is so sweet, THANK YOU STELLAH!! You adore snakes?? You couldn’t pick a normal animal like cats? How are you not a Slytherin? What you said about opinions is exactly how most people should think. The whole “respect others’ opinions” thing does not count if their opinion is harmful to someone else. I love the last tag! 😀

    Like

    1. All the thanks to you for nominating me. This was such a fun tag!
      Cats are like the devil, snakes are adorable and practically harmless. I’m just as surprised as you are that I’m not in Slytherin.
      Isn’t that like the best way to live life? I saw something like it on Pinterest and baiscally fell in love with it. I wish more people followed this rule too.
      I’m a big fan of that last tag too. I’m so punny 😀

      Like

Share your thoughts

