Bookish Bingo: Winter 2016-2017

I’ll be participating in this year’s Winter Bookish Bingo hosted by the incredible Bekka @Pretty Deadly Reviews! I’m so excited!

The Details:

  • Every new season has a new bingo card. This one is for books read in the months of December, January, and February.
  • The object is to get as many BINGOs as possible (five across, up and down, or diagonal)
  • One square per book
  • You do not have to review these books, or even have a blog, this is simply for books read during the allotted months
  • At the end of February there will be an international giveaway for all participants. The more BINGOs you get, the more entries you get in the giveaway!
  • To participate, simply leave a comment!

The Card:

winter-bingo

Usually I give a list of suggested books for some of the weirder categories, but this time I’m going to switch it up just a bit. I’m going to share with you all my Fall Bingo TBR. For the Twitter Poll square, put together a twitter poll or something similar and have others vote on the book you read.

 

So that’s what I’ve got going on right now. It may change a bit over the next couple of months, but this is the plan so far.

Do you guys have any recommendations for the categories I don’t have a book for? Are you going to participate in the Winter Bookish Bingo?

3 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Winter 2016-2017

  1. YAY YOU’RE DOING IT!! Let the Bingo off commence!

    “More Happy Than Not” is awesome and will tear you to pieces! I’m also reading Replica, hopefully it’s better than Oliver’s Delirium trilogy. For Survival, I recommend (if you haven’t already read these: “Angelfall” by Susan Ee (about a world taken over by angels) ; 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (series as a whole is not the best but the first book is great); “Under the Never Sky” by Veronia Rossi (a typical post-apocalyptic book); “Blood Red Road” by Moira Young (the main character has a crow! It’s like the story doesn’t even matter (but it does and it’s goodish but not greatish)).

    Urban Fantasy: I highly recommend “The Raven Boys” by Maggie Stiefvater. It’s a little slow at first but I love them so much! Hmm… I don’t know that many Urban Fantasies. The Shadownhunter books, of-course. You could always re-read one of the Harry Potter books.

    Like

    1. I’M SO EXCITED!!!! It’s going to be so much fun. You definitely convinced me.
      I’ve had my eye on “Angelfall” for a little while now, I might just pick it up.
      “The Raven Boys” sounds pretty good but I’m still on the fence. And I totally would re-read Harry Potter but, full disclosure, I want this Bookish Bingo to help me get to the last of my Goodreads challenge…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Angelfall is great!! Well you better jump over that fence and meet me on the other side because The Raven Boys are AWESOME.
        I’ve been so bad at keeping up with my Goodreads challenge, I’m at an all time low for reading this year.

        Like

Share your thoughts

