Tag: Celebrating the Little Things

Thanks to the ever wonderful Shouni @Through the Book Portal for tagging me! If you guys aren’t reading her blog, you’re doing life wrong. She’s amazing, go check her out.

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out)? Tag them and give them a shout out!

I think this might be a tie between Shouni @ Through the Book Portal or Cindy @ Stranger Things Have Happened. However, the award for first follower outside of my friend group goes to Mrs. A @ Novels and Nibbles.

You should definitely check out heir blogs, they’re incredible.

What was the last milestone you reached?

I officially hit 20 followers for this blog! I’m really excited about this because I never thought anyone but my friends would read my blog. It’s really nice to know that I’m not just writing into the ether.

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

With shame I write that my first post was my “About Me” post that I absolutely despise. It was initially over on Blogger but I migrated everything to WordPress when I switched over. It’s so poorly written because I just can’t write about myself. I really do not recommend it.

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

This award goes to Tiana @ The Book Raven Blog. She has really awesome reviews of a ton of books I’ve never even heard of. She’s great and you should definitely go follower her blog. Thank you for the follow Tiana!

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

How many months have you been blogging for?

Oddly enough it’s been 17 months! It’s crazy to write that down. It’s strange to think about life before blogging, it’s such a fun part of my life.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

Shouni @ Through the Book Portal, obviously. She is by far one of the most amazing and funny human beings I’ve ever met. She’s such a chill person to be around. And her book reviews are phenomenal. I definitely trust her book choices any day.

Cindy @ Stranger Things Have Happened is also an amazing person. I love the rants she writes on her blog. But my definite favorite blog posts of hers are her short story pieces. My personal favorite being The Magnificent Man. There aren’t very many of them on her blog but that’s cool because I also really love when she shares her opinions on things. There’s almost always a little humor to her posts which I’m a fan of.

Another of my IRL (I can’t believe I just typed that) friends is Briah @ Empire of Starlight. She doesn’t post on her blog anymore but she’s still a blogger friend.

Stepping into the realm of lifestyle blogs, my friend Triasha @ Making My Way is my go-to-person for all things college. She’s informative and light hearted and her sarcastic personality shines through in every post.

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

This answer shouldn’t surprise you but… Shouni tagged me for the Fantastic Beasts Book Tag. I really loved this tag, the pairing of beasts with questions was pretty great.

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Erm… I guess. There are multiple places you can find me but they’re not specific to this blog. Prime example, my Twitter account is for Fiercely Living, my other blog that’s filled with college and lifestyle tips. And my Pinterest account isn’t dedicated to just books.

Twitter ||  Pinterest || Goodreads || Bloglovin’

Last but not least …. Just say thanks to all your followers

I definitely don’t say this often enough. Thank you guys for reading, liking, commenting, and following! Y’all are the greatest community ever. Thank you for making blogging so much fun!

TAG!

If you’ve been mentioned, I tag you! Unless you’ve already done this post in which case, put the link down below so other people can check you out. And if you just want to give a big thanks to your followers, consider yourself tagged!

2 thoughts on “Tag: Celebrating the Little Things

  1. AWWWW, thank you Stellah! Do you know how much I love you?! 😀

    I’m also really bad at talking about myself. 17 months! It seems crazy, doesn’t it?! I still feel like I just made my blog a month ago even though it’s been over two years.

    P.S: you missed the question right before “How many months have you been blogging”. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

