Senior Year Update: Thanksgiving (Week 16)

So I’m not going to dedicate a post to Week 13- 15 mostly because I don’t remember much about them other. Well I do remember talking with all of my friends and Nikki coming to sit outside with us at lunch (which is practically unheard of). I also remember the bombing in Paris and am sending them well wishes. Also, I send well wishes to Beruit who was bombed on November 12, 2015 and was barely recognized. All I can say is that we live in a world of ridiculous ideals.

Week 16 (11/22-11/28)

Thanksgiving break!! WHOOOO!! Well there is one thing that’s raining on my parade. We didn’t get to send in the Magazine because someone decided they would start complaining about the resolution of the pics even though I had been working on it for almost 3 weeks!

I went to Boston, MA on Wednesday with my family and it was so awesome! I hung out with my cousins and my CuCu (pronounced shosho, meaning grandmother in Kikuyu). My baby cousin Chris is so adorable. He takes forever to eat but he loves giving hugs and I loved hanging out with him. And his brother was equally awesome. He’s grown so much since the last time I saw him. It was so strange seeing him so different and more talkative. I had a good time just hanging out with all of them. We got into the heart of Boston which is so nice. The architecture is so old and beautiful, all of the buildings seem to have their own stories and tidbits of the past. It was absolutely amazing. As was Harvard. The campus is glorious and quieter than I thought it would be, but it was really nice. We didn’t do too much exploring but what I did get to see was positively delightful. Enough to make me apply? Probably not.

I don’t think I’ve ever eaten as much as food as I consumed in those three days. By the time we got home I was absolutely stuffed. But it was so worth, all of it was so good. Chai and chapati for breakfast every morning, who can complain? And the turkey we had on Thanksgiving was phenomenal, so tender and delicious. Great times. Now I really want chai. Not the point, the food was amazing. And when we got back home, we had a Thanksgiving party and some of my mom’s friends were over and we danced all night. It was exhausting but the conversation was really nice. Everyone, I hope, had a really god time. I know I did.

All in all, one of my favorite Thanksgiving breaks. It was nice to spend time with my family and just get to chat and catch up. Hopefully, the next time I say everyone from Boston will be very soon. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.